NWS Cleveland County Warning Areas

Their are 30 Counties under the jurisdiction of the Cleveland National Weather Service Forecast Office. The map below shows the county warning area and the 2 meter frequency of each counties' local Skywarn net. Stark County is in District 4 (South Central) and is composed of Stark, Summit, Wayne, Holmes, and Ashland Counties. Our local net is on the 147.12 Repeater. Current weather traffic from our local net is then relayed to the District Net that is running on the 147.345 Repeater. Relevant weather information is then transferred directly to the Cleveland National Weather Service via the Backbone six meter system. 

The district's are separated into counties as shown below:

District 1:    Lucas, Wood, Hancock, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca & Wyandot
District 2:    Erie, Huron, Lorain, Medina & Cuyahoga
District 3:    Richland, Crawford, Marion, Morrow and Knox
District 4:    Ashland, Wayne, Holmes, Summit & Stark
District 5:    Lake, Geauga, Ashtabula, Trumbull, Portage and Mahoning
District 6:    Erie and Crawford Counties in Pennsylvania

Cleveland National Weather Service County Warning Areas Map


Return to Home Page